I’m still here

I know that I’ve been avoiding posting. The trip to Reno was so nice. It’s been over two weeks since I had a doctor appointment and I’ve felt almost like a normal person. I kind of want to imagine that it’s over even though I know it’s not and I have to go back. Friday I go in for blood work and we’ll see where I am. I’m scheduled for chemo on Monday but if my platelets and ANC are still really low, it may get pushed for another week. Part of me really hopes it gets pushed so I can continue this little vacation in my mind, but an equal part of me just wants to get it done and over. Anyway, we will see what happens and whatever will be will be. Usually when I’m not posting it’s because things are bad with me, but that isn’t the case this time. I’m just kind of lost in my own world and don’t really want to face this one.

I have an amazing new niece and what an experience her birth was (and I wasn’t even the one it was happening to!). I’m not sure that my sister wants all the details out in the universe, so I will have to talk to her before sharing. I can say though that everyone is happy and healthy. My sister is amazing and is an incredible mom already. I’m so glad I was able to make the trip.

I’ve also been able to spend some solo time with each kiddo – Evelyn in Reno and Fletch here this week. It seems so easy to just have one kid at a time, but I miss the other one when they are away. It is a nice vacation, but I’m glad to know when they will be with me again. The kids are so stinking cute it just kills me. They each picked out a present for the other to exchange when Evelyn is back and Fletch is SO excited for her to come home.

Things are going pretty well with Eric’s job hunt. He’s going to be independent again and has landed a long term contract so that is a huge relief. He is taking other clients so those of you who know him or have programming work can feel free to contact him. His website is ericfickes.com

I’m also trying to revive my Pampered Chef business since I’ve been away from it for a while. If anyone would like to host a catalog or live show, please let me know.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still here

  1. Christina Cullinane says:

    Happy you are getting to you! Love ya girl!

  2. Ron Manchester says:

    We are so glade to read your post and know thing are going well. Keep the smile!

Leave a Reply

