What doesn’t kill us…

I’m writing this in somewhat of a mental haze.  I keep telling myself that things will work out but it is so scary.  My husband was forced to quit his job yesterday.  I can’t really talk about the details, but suffice it to say I am scared, hurt and shocked at this development.  Eric is now searching for work so please feel free to contact us if you have leads.  I have faith that Eric will do whatever he needs to, but this is not a test we were expecting.

I had chemo on Monday and am dealing with the side affects from that.  My counts were not where she wanted them to be so I went in Tuesday for the Neulasta shot (WBC booster) which gives me flu-like symptoms and bone pain on top of the standard chemo fatigue/puking.  Needless to say, it’s a fun week here in our house.   I leave tomorrow night for Reno to see the baby being born sometime in the next week.  I’m hoping to have some good news to share in the same time frame.  We will happily take any happy thoughts, good vibes and prayers you’ve got to spare.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What doesn’t kill us…

  1. penny snyder says:

    Oh no. Life isn’t fair. I cannot believe what you all are going through. Our prayers are with you all. Eric is a smart guy. I’m sure something will come up for him. Much love and prayers. Penny

  2. Sending hugs, healing prayers and lots of support! Stay positive, no greasy foods, keep taking your anti-nausea meds and remember, you can do this! Take baby steps! xo

  3. Remember this is just what it looks like while you’re going through it. Don’t forget that as fast as things seem to change for the negative, they also change for the positive. Keep focusing on what you want to create and don’t let “the facts” take up valuable energy and space in your mind. Love to all.

  4. I’m sorry for the added troubles on top of what you are already going through. Have you tried ginger for the nausea? Mine was nowhere as bad as you’ve described but I hated the drugged feeling from the anti nausea meds. The ginger worked like a charm for me.

  5. Rebecca Campbell, Colorado Society of CPAs says:

    Jen,
    I worked with Eric on projects for our company (we are a client of ATS). I am so sorry to hear Eric is gone. We has instrumental in helping me to get a big project completed and I appreicated his hard work and persistence. I am going to miss working with him. I will keep praying for your family.

Leave a Reply

