Merry Christmas from the hospital

Well, the holidays have certainly been interesting this year. Which is really code for they sucked. Fletcher told me it was the best Christmas ever so I at least feel like we did our job. For me however it sucked. Today is day number 5 for me not being able to keep anything down. I’m throwing up like there is no tomorrow. Christmas evening I finally came into the emergency room and they admitted me into the exact same room where I recovered from surgery. It’s bizarre to be in the same place again. I’m on a diet of clear liquids (if they stay down) along with IV fluids and potassium. I’ve had an abdominal x-ray, upper GI, ultrasound and a brain MRI. so far everything has been good so they think it’s possibly a noro virus. That sounds fun. This is certainly not the way I was planning to avoid the holiday sweets.

I did have chemo on the 24th. Since I was already throwing up, we had to consult with the doctor on call before starting but we went for it. No idea how it will really go since this cycle is obviously not my norm.

The doctor that just came in to visit said that she thinks I won’t go home yet today so we’ll see how long this lasts. Just wanted to make a quick update.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Merry Christmas from the hospital

  1. Sue Joyce says:

    I have never heard the term neuro virus-you do manage to keep things interesting.

  2. Cathy Sweet says:

    Thinking of you – you certainly didn’t need this extra complication! Hope by now you have had some relief and are back at home.

  3. Lara says:

    Hang in there Jenn! It has to start getting better soon. 😉 Hugs-Lara

Leave a Reply

