I’m laying down and I can’t get up

Well, so far AC sucks. And my tumor is still sore so I don’t even know if it’s doing anything. Talk about depressing.

Yesterday’s fundraiser was awesome and I am so appreciative of everyone who came out! It was really great to see everyone and hopefully everyone I spoke with was okay with my level of medication because I only have spotty memories of most of it. I’m pretty sure it was the anti-nausea meds that really had me loopy, but in any case I was really glad to be there. I came home and went to bed and have literally been in bed all day today. I kept thinking I should get up and then I’d wake up again and two hours had passed and then I’d do it all again. I don’t think I’m very lucid yet so you can probably tell by my writing that I’m out of it.

The exhaustion is all encompassing. I’ve never felt anything like it. My guess would be that my RBC count is super low. That’s pretty normal but it’s just bizarre. Last night and this morning I was very sore – like I had just run a marathon without training or something. My skin was super sensitive, the muscles were achey and my bones were sore. Pretty much every level was complaining at me. I did take a shower to try and get some relief last night, well more like stood under the hot water than actually showering. Not sure how much it helped, if at all. Tonight I am not as sore but just as tired. I’ve also had nausea that comes and goes all the time but is never far away. I’ve come close a couple times, but no actual puking so that’s something. I’ve had a hard time getting the energy to do anything – blogging is a huge accomplishment right now. Moving all my fingers and everything. I hope to be able to look at email tomorrow, I just can’t form thoughts well enough to try that right now.

No word on the PET scan yet – I called the doctor’s office and left a message for the scheduler around 3:00 this afternoon. My thoughts have been dark today, I’m sure fueled by my energy level. Today I felt very “sick”. I never turned on any lights in the house so when Eric got home after 6:00 it was pitch black in the house and I was still in bed. The dogs seem very protective of me especially when I am laid up. Tomorrow is supposed to be another rough one and hopefully Wednesday will start getting back to normal.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m laying down and I can’t get up

  1. Brandi says:

    Hang in there! It does get better, I promise. After the really bad days pass, you will wake up one morning and feel like yourself! The exhaustion is hard to describe to someone who hasn’t had AC before, it’s really like nothing I’ve ever felt before. But it really will go away!

  2. Jill Breheny says:

    I hope you are feeling better as the evening goes by–I will keep prayers coming your way!

  3. Lauri says:

    Oh sweetie….. 😦 I’m glad your pups were there with you. Other than that, I’ve got nothing. Xoxo

  4. It does get better. Just get through one day, one week, one cycle at a time. Sleep is the best medicine.

Leave a Reply

