Sleepless nights are back again

Well, the steroid also did not disappoint. The Benadryl wore off sometime Tuesday evening and the steroid kept me wide awake until 4:30am. I took two Benadryl like they instructed but it didn’t make any difference. I was finally able to fall asleep and then woke up at 9:15 and still felt like I was in a false wide-awake state. At least I got some sleep. My teeth brushing routine now takes at least 10 minutes, but hopefully it will keep me from getting mouth sores. Not much else to report. Luckily I haven’t had any side effects, but they did tell me that getting the weekly doses will give me more of a cumulative effect rather than a sudden onslaught. Usually things kick in on day three so I’m just hoping tomorrow goes smoothly. Hopefully I can get 2-3 treatments before things really start effecting me. (fingers crossed) I thought that I was supposed to get the steroid with every treatment, but when I was at the infusion center they told me it was just the first time. I’m hoping now that is the case.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sleepless nights are back again

  1. Joe S. says:

    You are my hero. I mean that, no bull s**t.

    You own this. We love you.

  2. Carrie Mattet says:

    Hey Jenn!
    I realized after I offered to watch your kids If you needed help on a Tuesday, Wednesday of Thursday that I didn’t leave my phone#, probably the best way to contact me. Man, what you are going through really stinks! I can totally understand how you must feel going through every emotion under the sun! Hope you are feeling well today and able to enjoy simple things.
    Carrie

Leave a Reply

